Eva’s shawl

 I have this pale purple yarn from Araucania and I have enough of it for a large project or for 8 to 10 pair of socks. First I tried a beaded stole project, but then I saw no end to this and I knew I’ll never wear such a knitted masterpiece. So I frogged the stole, collect the beads and put the yarn away… till yesterday, when I was strucked by an Eva’s shawl pattern on Ravelry. So, here am I – with my sock yarn, my hook and a project for my lazy hours.

 I have also finished a very useful stole  that emptied my Noro yarn leftovers bag. It has a heavy texture and the colours are stunning. Of course, a better photo will help… but. Try to guess

 Doing some gardening …… before the ironing session

2 thoughts on “Eva’s shawl

  1. in effetti lo vivo come la casa sugli alberi che avevo sempre sognato da bambina. devo solo procurarmi delle sedute davvero comode, altrimenti e' un purgatorio. e un tavolino per delle colazioni modello spa. sarai la benvenuta ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

