Mettiamoci una pezza

How to cover what was not done to help L’Aquila citizens recover from an earthquake…… knitters and crochetters from all over Italy are working on a large, enormous patch to tell people from Abruzzo that other people still care about them. Me too. So I’ m working on my tiny patches for this unique urban knitting/crochet project. I’ll send them to the SC group ruled by Roberta Castiglione and her friends. Wanna see them?

This one is not finished – but I’m working on the idea – and on a border as well. I only feel sorry because those granny squares had to be part of another project. Hope Babi will forgive me.

 

Leave a Reply

