To knit or not to knit

Working on a new stole for a wedding, I really don’t know if the work is worth why. What if I quit the knitting project and just do what everybody would do instead? That is “buy” a little something to improve my formal tailleur. Shoes, a matching bag and a blouse? It’s spring outside and I’d better stay outside in my garden instead of sitting cramped with needles, slik yarn running everywhere, stitchmarkers and a complicated lace design in front of me. Does it means the knitter in me is givin’ forfait? Think so.
The stole is really very nice, but I’m not in the mood. Honestly, It may happen’, no? To the best of us.
Know what? Only donkeys stay there without changing their mind. ( sorry donky, it’s like with hens, they have an university, but we humans do think they are stupid)
I have some wild things in mind: refresh my sewing and learn how to decorate cakes and cupcakes. Italian says: impara l’arte e mettila da parte, something like: learn something, it will be useful someday. And that’s exactly what I’ll do. Fresh air, a deep breath and out I go.
Nice day to everybody

20120509-075427.jpg

Leave a Reply

